(864) 271-2232

The Indian Premier League (IPL) was established in 2007 and was first played during the 2008-2009 season. It was formed as a swift reaction to a competitive endeavor, which was the forming of the Indian Cricket League (ICL). The newly established franchise was not recognized by the BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) or any other world cricket association (as well as online cricket betting franchisees and brands), and as a response to that threaten initiative, it was decided to form a new Twenty20 super league assembled by teams from all over India.

For IPL Betting websites this is no doubt an exciting time of the year. What makes IPL such a great league for betting, is there are games every day of the week. Because this is Twenty20 cricket, games last only a little over 2 hours. The fast pace of it all means higher turnover and more excitement. There’s also more opportunity to win rupees betting IPL cricket online.

Where Should I Bet On Cricket?

Overall, when it comes to choosing what bookie to bet with on cricket there are lots of things to consider. Odds, depth of markets and betting features are all vitally important and three bookies that stand out from the crowd for cricket betting are Unibet Australia, Bet365 Australia, and Palmerbet. As we pointed out earlier, Unibet Australia is an industry leader when it comes to the number of markets on offer for cricket matches. If you are looking for value then Palmerbet, Bet365 Australia and Unibet Australia are all worth checking out.

The league format

The eight teams in the competition first meet in a group stage, where they will play a total of 14 matches, two against each opposing team. After the group stage is complete, the top two teams advance to a qualifier, whilst the third and fourth-placed teams advance to the eliminator round. The bottom four sides have their season ended after the group stage.

The winner of the qualifier will automatically gain a place in the final of the IPL. The winner of the eliminator round will then face off against the loser of the qualifier.

This gives the loser of the qualifier a second chance to make the final. If they defeat the winner of the eliminator, they will meet the winner of the qualifier in the final, for another re-run of the qualifier game. The winners of the final match are determined to be the Indian Premier League champions.

  • 22Bet India

The 22bet app is the perfect betting app for those residents in India who have poor mobile data connectivity. The app is very simplistic in its design, making it extremely lightweight in terms of memory usage. The app runs smoothly, even on the earliest generations of mobile data connectivity.

  • Parlay Betting

Parlays are combination wagers that allow you to put two or more money lines on a single ticket, giving you a unique opportunity to earn more than if you wager on the outcome of each match separately. The catch is that collecting on a parlay doesn’t leave any room for an error – if one of your selections isn’t covered, you lose the entire bet. As a result, parlays are often viewed as advanced wagers that are best suited for veteran bettors and high-rollers.

  • Betway App

The betway app has an in-depth cricket section and there are frequently offers specifically aimed at cricket fans that provide excellent value, in our opinion. There’s a dedicated ‘Live Now’ section giving you all the games that are taking place at that moment in time, as well as a section for all popular upcoming cricket events. Test matches, T20, One-day internationals, etc. are all covered and are available to bet on.